Westwood Public Schools Health Services are provided during regular school hours by Registered Nurses under the supervision of the school physician. Each school has a full-time nurse and the pre-school program has a part time nurse. The mission of Health Services is to promote health, safety and wellness so all children can achieve academic success. The nurses are responsible for immunization compliance, health care planning for students with medical needs, educating staff about health care issues affecting student performance, and providing emergency and advisory care to students.

 

Forms


 

Communicable Diseases and Returning to School  

 

Emergency Contact Information  

 

Health Insurance
 

Home & Hospital Tutoring  

 

Medications at School  

 

Physical Examinations
 

Role of the School Nurse


Screenings  

 

Students with Special Medical Conditions

Staff Directory

High School (Health News)

Karen Poreda
kporeda@westwood.k12.ma.us
p: 781-326-7500, x3353
f: 781-326-2695

Eileen Galvin
egalvin@westwood.k12.ma.us
p: 781-326-7500, x3350
f: 781-326-2695

Middle School 
Terese Sweeney
tsweeney@westwood.k12.ma.us
p: 781-326-7500, x2334
f: 781-326-2709

Deerfield School (Health News)
Patricia DeAngelis
tdeangelis@westwood.k12.ma.us
p: 781-326-7500, x8202
f: 781-320-0189

Downey School
Ellen Hanley Nadeau
enadeau@westwood.k12.ma.us
p: 781-326-7500, x8337
f: 781-326-6531

Hanlon School
Leslie Davie
ldavie@westwood.k12.ma.us
p: 781-326-7500, x7522
f: 781-326-2702

Martha Jones School (Health News)
Dawnmarie Shu
dshu@westwood.k12.ma.us
p: 781-326-7500, x6263
f: 781-255-9277

Sheehan School (Health News)
Lori Brown
lbrown@westwood.k12.ma.us
p: 781-326-7500, x7125
f: 781-769-8046

Integrated Preschool (Health News)
Andrea Clifford
aclifford@westwood.k12.ma.us
p: 781-326-7500, x3352
f: 781-461-9782

School Physician
Dr. Henry D'Angelo, Jr.

 

 

 

visit us twitter iconvisit us on facebook icon

Copyright 2018 Westwood Public SchoolPrivacy | Terms of use | Link to Town Site