The Westwood Public Schools is committed to the provision of quality education for all students and offers an array of support services and programs in all of our schools. The Department of Student Services offers broad range of general education support services with access to Guidance Counselors, Psychologists, Nurses and English-As-A-Second Language (ELL) Staff. In addition, special education and related services are available to students who meet mandated eligibility criteria, including but not limited to, speech pathology services, occupational therapy services, and physical therapy services for eligible students. Special Educators and general educators work closely to facilitate positive, inclusive educational experiences.
 
Student Services Include:
 
·      Community Partnerships
·      Preschool Programs
·      Section 504 of the Rehabilitation Act
·      Special Education
·      Health Services
·      Guidance
·      ELL
·      Home/Hospital Tutoring
·      Homeless Liaison Services
 
  
If you need assistance from the Westwood Public Schools Student Services Department, you are welcome to contact one of the following people:

 

Director of Student Services

Abigail C. Hanscom

ahanscom@westwood.k12.ma.us

p: 781-326-7500 x1345

 

Administrative Assistant

Leeann Plouffe

lplouffe@westwood.k12.ma.us

p: 781-326-7500 x1345

 

Out of District Coordinator

Cynthia Brunelli

cbrunelli@westwood.k12.ma.us

p: 781-326-7500 x1389

 

Administrative Assistant

Carolyn Drury

cdrury@westwood.k12.ma.us

p: 781-326-7500 x1502

 

K-5 Department Head - Deerfield, Hanlon & Martha Jones Schools

Glen Atkinson

gatkinson@westwood.k12.ma.us

p: 781-326-7500 x5106

 

K-5 Department Head - Downey & Sheehan Schools

Lisa Freedman

lfreedman@westwood.k12.ma.us

p: 781-326-7500 x5110

 

Administrative Assistant

Karen Cafarella

kcafarella@westwood.k12.ma.us

p: 781-326-7500 x5108

Copyright 2016 Westwood Public SchoolPrivacy | Terms of use | Link to Town Site