Westwood Public Schools Health Services are provided during regular school hours by Registered Nurses under the supervision of the school physician. Each school has a full-time nurse. The mission of Health Services is to promote health, safety and wellness so all children can achieve academic success. The nurses are responsible for immunization compliance, health care planning for students with medical needs, educating staff about health care issues affecting student performance, and providing emergency and advisory care to students.

 

Forms


 

Communicable Diseases and Returning to School  

 

Emergency Contact Information  

 

Health Insurance
 

Home & Hospital Tutoring  

 

Medications at School  

 

Physical Examinations
 

Role of the School Nurse


Screenings  

Grades for specific types of school screenings

Students with Special Medical Conditions

Staff Directory

High School

Dawnmarie Shu
dshu@westwood.k12.ma.us

Laura Cucchi
lcucchi@westwood.k12.ma.us
p: 781-326-7500, x3353
f: 781-326-2695


Middle School 
Marianne Baker
mbaker@westwood.k12.ma.us
p: 781-326-7500, x2334
f: 781-326-2709

Deerfield School
Amy Garber
agarber@westwood.k12.ma.us
p: 781-326-7500, x8202
f: 781-320-0189

Downey School
Ellen Hanley Nadeau
enadeau@westwood.k12.ma.us
p: 781-326-7500, x8337
f: 781-326-6531

Hanlon School
Eileen Galvin
egalvin@westwood.k12.ma.us
p: 781-326-7500, x7522
f: 781-326-2702

Martha Jones School
JoEllen Doyle
jdoyle@westwood.k12.ma.us
p: 781-326-7500, x6263
f: 781-255-9277

Sheehan School
Lori Brown
lbrown@westwood.k12.ma.us
p: 781-326-7500, x7125
f: 781-769-8046

Integrated Preschool
Laura Cucchi
lcucchi@westwood.k12.ma.us

Dawnmarie Shu
dshu@westwood.k12.ma.us
p: 781-326-7500, x3352
f: 781-461-9782

School Physician
Dr. Henry D'Angelo, Jr.

 

 

 

visit us on twittervisit us on facebook icon

Copyright 2022 Westwood Public SchoolPrivacy | Terms of use | Link to Town Site