The PTO Board consists of an Executive Board, Grade Level Representatives, and Teacher Representatives. The following parents and teachers have volunteered their time to support our students during 2022-2023:

YOUR PTO BOARD

Executive Board:

   

Presidents

Patty Rockensies
Hillary Mosca

prockensies@newtoncounryday.org

hillary.mosca@gmail.com

Vice Presidents

Jessica Imbornone
Tammy McGowen

jessicalmaier@yahoo.com
tamaraimcgowan@yahoo.com

Treasurers

George Laham
Amanda Fairbanks

gklaham@gmail.com
barleyrn@gmail.com

Secretary

Theresa Laham

theresaannlaham@gmail.com

Communications

Catherine McVay

catherinelacson@gmail.com

Special Education

Liaison

Liz Polin

mlpolin@yahoo.com

Greater Board – Grade Level Representatives (GLRs):

 

Kindergarten

Natasha Thoren-Ross
Lisa Maguire

nthorenros@gmail.com
lmaguire83@gmail.com

1st Grade

Katie Callahan

Elin Agoston

kathken18@yahooc.com
esagoston@gmail.com

2nd Grade

John Guerini
Kristina Lamarre

john.guerini@stonehurstgroup.com
kristina.lamarre@gmail.com

3rd Grade

Peggy MacInnes

Amanda Minerva

Sarah Young-Hong

pegyp123@gmail.com

amandag.minerva@gmail.com

sjyounghong@gmail.com

4th Grade

Tiffany Day

Darcy Petres

tday.wong@gmail.com
darcyannjordan@yahoo.com

5th Grade

Monique DeWan

LaShanda Williams

mgp1214@yahoo.com
lashanda.q.williams@gmail.com

 

 

 

     

Teacher Reps:

TBD

 
 

 

Your Grade Level Rep will share PTO updates and information with parents throughout the year and help chair and coordinate events.  Please contact us if you are interested in becoming involved with the PTO or helping out at events.  We welcome all volunteers!

Contact Us:

downeypto@westwood.k12.ma.us

 

New AtoZ Connect Website for up-to-date Downey PTO information and directory access is: 

https://downeypto.membershiptoolkit.com/

Join us on Facebook:

https://www.facebook.com/groups/downeypto/

Follow us on Instagram:

@downeypto

Upcoming Events!

10/22/22 - Trunk or Treat/Haunted House

 TBD - Multicultural Night

 December - Holiday Roll

 12/3/22 - Holiday Shopping

 1/27/23 - Movie Night

 2/11/23 - Downey Ball/Family Formal 

 3/6/23 - Book Fair

 3/18/23 - Bowling

 April - School Play

 May - Gala/Parent Social

 June - Variety Show (after school hours)

Please contact us at 

downeypto@westwood.k12.ma.us if you would like to be involved with the planning of any of these events.

2022-2023 Open PTO Meetings:

All meetings will be virtual via Zoom at 7 p.m. until further notice. Click on past dates for meeting notes.

 

October 18

January 10

March 7

May 9

visit us on twittervisit us on facebook icon

Copyright 2022 Westwood Public SchoolPrivacy | Terms of use | Link to Town Site