The Westwood Athletic Department offers the following sports to Thurston Middle School students:

 

 

Fall

Boys & Girls Cross Country

(6th, 7th, & 8th)

Austin Bushey

Caitie Peterson

abushey@westwood.k12.ma.us

cpeterson@westwood.k12.ma.us

Field Hockey (8th grade only) Sarah Sanchez ssanchez@westwood.k12.ma.us
Volleyball (8th grade only) Denise Collins dcollins@westwood.k12.ma.us
Football (8th grade only) Bob Hoffer bhoffer@qsatlaw.com

 

Spring

Boys & Girls Track & Field

6th, 7th, & 8th

Caitie Peterson

Sarah Sanchez

cpeterson@westwood.k12.ma.us

ssanchez@westwood.k12.ma.us

 

All athletes must complete the steps 1 & 2 below in order to be cleared to participate in sports.  Step 3 (payment) must be completed before the first game/meet.

1.  Registration:  All athletes must register for sports by clicking the link to the right.

2.  Physicals:  All athletes must maintain a current physical on file with the school nurse, Mrs. Sweeney.

3.  Athletic Fee:  Middle school athletic fees are $125/student per sport with the exception of Football which is $200/student.  Link for online payment is located to the top right of this page.  Online payment is preferred but for those requiring payment by check, please send a check made out to Westwood Public Schools to:

WHS Athletics--Matthew Gillis, 200 Nahatan St.

Those requiring financial assistance should contact Ann Brown at abrown@westwood.k12.ma.us.

Schedules:  Schedules can be accessed via the link at the top right or through the FREE MIAA App for iPhones.

Copyright 2016 Westwood Public SchoolPrivacy | Terms of use | Link to Town Site